Author Topic: "Field Bag"  (Read 13933 times)

Offline Fink

• Whetstone +
"Field Bag"
« on: October 12, 2013, 11:03:35 PM »
Hello again,  as I have mentioned before, I am a novice at the whole Bushcraft thing. I want to build a kit from the ground up. First item would be, of course, a "Field type bag". I have come to the decision that all the high end Molle covered stuff wouldn't be a good idea. The cordura type material would be nice but I think that keeping it on the "down low"  would be a better idea still. So, my question is simply this where do I begin to look for a solid tough bag that could carry a reasonable enough amount of gear in comfort while keeping a low profile?  I know there is a lot I need to learn so if ya'll are willing to teach, I would be more than happy to learn. Thanks
Truckin ain't for sissies!

Offline Moe M.

• Diamond Stone
Re: "Field Bag"
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2013, 07:47:51 AM »
Hello again,  as I have mentioned before, I am a novice at the whole Bushcraft thing. I want to build a kit from the ground up. First item would be, of course, a "Field type bag". I have come to the decision that all the high end Molle covered stuff wouldn't be a good idea. The cordura type material would be nice but I think that keeping it on the "down low"  would be a better idea still. So, my question is simply this where do I begin to look for a solid tough bag that could carry a reasonable enough amount of gear in comfort while keeping a low profile?  I know there is a lot I need to learn so if ya'll are willing to teach, I would be more than happy to learn. Thanks

While there are a lot of suggestions that experienced "bushcrafters" might make to help you along the first thing that should be addressed is your budget requirements.